I MINA'BENTE NUEBI NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2007 (FIRST) Regular Session

Executive Committee Resolution No. <u>18</u>

Introduced by:

Relative to congratulating Jamaican Grill on its twelfth (12th) Anniversary Celebration and on the Grand re-opening of the Jamaican Grill-Chamorro Village marked for January 17, 2007.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF I MINA'

Ray Tenorio

BENTE NUEBI NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN:

WHEREAS, JamaiCo Inc. doing business as Jamaican Grill first opened its doors on Guam, December 19, 1994, in the Chamorro Village located in the heart of Hagåtña; and

WHEREAS, in August 2006, Jamaican Grill-Chamorro Village underwent major renovations, designed to treat guests to an experience of Jamaica in a modern tropical setting; and

WHEREAS, Jamaican Grill-Chamorro Village is committed to providing residents of Guam and our visitors a new venue to relax, enjoy the surroundings, and appreciate the culture through the restaurant; and

WHEREAS, Jamaican Grill, its staff and management celebrate the Grand Re-opening of its Chamorro Village location on January 17, 2007 in the heart of Hagåtña; now therefore, be it

91 WW

10

ي 0 2 **RESOLVED**, that *I Mina'Bente Nuebi Na Liheslaturan Guåhan* does hereby, on behalf of *I Liheslaturan Guåhan* and the people of Guam, congratulate Jamaican Grill-Chamorro Village on its Grand Re-opening Celebration to be marked on January 17, 2007 in the heart of Hagåtña; and be it further

RESOLVED, that *I Mina'Bente Nuebi Na Liheslaturan Guåhan* does hereby, on behalf of the people of Guam, recognize and commend the employees and Management of Jamaican Grill on its twelfth (12th) Anniversary celebration of doing business on Guam; and be it further

RESOLVED, that the Speaker certify, and the Legislative Secretary attest to, the adoption hereof and that copies of the same be thereafter transmitted to Mr. Frank Kenney, Co-owner of Jamaican Grill; Mr. Tim Murphy, Co-owner of Jamaican Grill; and to the Honorable Felix P. Camacho, *I Maga'lahen Guåhan*.

DULY AND REGULARLY ADOPTED BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF *I MINA'BENTE NUEBI NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN* ON THIS _____ DAY OF JANUARY, 2007.

MARK FORBES Speaker and Executive Committee Chairman RAY TENORIO Senator and Secretary of the Legislature